London Is The Reason

Well it has been just over 3 months since I last graced this blog with a new post and what a crazy 3 months it has been. I moved to the bright lights of our nations fine capital in early December to the lovely area of Crouch End and ever since then have been on a mission to find work and explore London town.

Explaining every little nook and cranny that I’ve visited since December would be a waste of time so I’ll just cover the work side of things. At the end of January I did a weeks work for Honey Creative helping out with some extra work that needed to be done. Honey was a lot of fun and was a great way to dip my toe into the design world before starting my first full placement at  The Clearing which I am still currently at. The Clearing has been such a pleasure to work for so far and I’ve already learnt an immense amount at my time there which I will bring forward into my final year of university. Although having to take a resin cast of Jack Nicholson’s actual face from his time starring in Batman to a local frame shop was a strange experience to say the least.

The rest of my year is pretty packed aswell with a placement at Elmwood planned in May-June and my move back up north planned for the end of July. Aswell as my move back up north I’ll also be in attendance at Hyde Park on the 14th to see the legend that is Bruce Springsteen and his E Street Band which will be a huge highlight for myself.

Anyways I’ll cut this blog short and leave you with the view from my window here in Crouch End.

g△ry

 

Leave a Reply

